Materials Innovation
for Sustainable Development Goals


Program at a glance


Updated timetable is now available

As of October 11, the Late Breaking Session will be updated after November 10.

Abstracts View and Download

Participants who have completed the registration can view and download the abstracts from the timetable starting December 1. To access it, you will need your ID and password. The ID and password should have been sent on December 1 from

1. Go to the timetable
2. Click "Download PDF for Printing"
3. Click "PDF Download"
*ID and password will be required.

Overview (Tentative)

Symposium Schedule (Tentative)

Plenary Talks

Plenary talks by these outstanding researchers will be held on cross-cutting and rapidly advancing themes focusing on this conference.

9:00-10:00, Dec. 12

Heidemarie Schmidt

Leibniz-IPHT(Institute of Photonic Technology), Germany

13:30-14:30, Dec. 12

Surya Kalidindi

Georgia Tech, USA

9:00-10:00, Dec. 13

Ilona M. Otto

Wegener Center for Climate and Global Change, University of Graz, Austria

13:30-14:30, Dec. 13

Kai Rossnagel

Kiel University, Germany

13:30-14:30, Dec. 14

Alex Zunger

University of Colorado, USA

9:00-10:00, Dec. 15

Paul K Chu

City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

13:30-14:30, Dec. 15

Kozo Ito

The University of Tokyo, Japan

Business Lecture

Masayuki Adachi

President & COO of HORIBA, Ltd.

Cluster / Symposium

Each cluster consists of multiple symposia, which will have a joint session (cluster session) during the meeting period. The cluster is expected to be a priority research field in near future.

The respective symposium provides keynote and invited talks, contributed lectures, and posters, focusing on specific topics.



  • AA Portable Power Corp/MTI Corp
  • Bluefors K.K.
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific.K.K
  • Faraday Factory Japan LLC
  • Carl Zeiss Co., Ltd.
  • Toshima Manufacturing Co., Ltd
  • Quantum Design Japan, Inc.
  • UNISOKU Co., Ltd.
  • Science and Technology of Advanced Materials (STAM)
  • MB Scientific AB
  • Keycom Corporation
  • SPP Technologies Co., Ltd.
  • Schrödinger K.K.